Favorite authors and a blog hop! **NOW CLOSED**

winter heat blog hop

We all have some favorite authors out there. And honestly, before I got my Kindle, I didn’t read many independent authors much. Since being able to read books on my ereader, I’ve found a wealth of wonderful writers out there who publish their work on their own. That has to be a very hard job. You have to write the book, design the cover, write all the promo work for it, be responsible for finding an editor and reach out for beta testing. And to top it off, you put it out there for others to read…and review…like me! 😀 It has to be like sending your baby off to college. Anyway…I digress. I’ve found along the way some authors that I positively LOVE their work. Sometimes I feel like I cyber stalk them, looking for any news about upcoming projects, releasing the latest book in a series, or just figuring out if they’re going to put out anymore work.

That being said. It is now coming up on Thanksgiving and before we know it we’ll all be sitting around the tree opening presents. During this time, it is rush, rush, rush, hurry, hurry, hurry. For me, downtime is a fuzzy blanket, some coffee/tea, and a good book. (If you follow my facebook page,  you’ll see my fondness for coffee and books every morning.) So, for this blog hop, what I’m going to do for you, is I’m going to send you an Amazon ebook of your choice, from some of my favorite independent authors, that I’ve found since buying my Kindle.

superpoweredsyr1 Drew Hayes is someone I found via his book “Super Powereds Year 1”. His humor shows through in all of his writing. I can’t say enough about how wonderful I think his work is. He’s an up and comer, he even has some works published through Reuts now. Congrats Drew!

Painted Faces L.H. Cosway is someone I found via “Painted Faces”. She writes about unusual love stories. I’ve read several of her stories and she creates such characters that you want in your real life. She is insanely funny and she loves to interject music in her stories. (I love that part! Makes me hunt it down and listen. Speaking of…listen to this. LAWL! It’s one of my favorite scenes in “Painted Faces”)

HopeLess-195x300 Melissa Haag was found through “Hope(less)“. (That book is still *FREE* so go check it out. Check out the review I did for it as well.) She writes paranormal romances for the most part. She has this uncanny ability to give each character such voice, and since we’re dealing with generations, you can see familial traits in their personalities. She has a book that’s being released on this day, so check that review as well.

Fox Red Nathan Protopapas only has this one book. I will tell you that it is so good. I won’t give you a review of it here. Check it out and see if it is something you might want to read. I positively fell in love with it and am awaiting if he’ll put something else out there. This is a hauntingly beautiful retelling of Little Red Riding Hood.

Those are the four authors that I’ve fallen in love with since getting my Kindle. I hope you guys check them out, whether you win or not. I’m sure they won’t disappoint.

Now for the meat and potatoes. In order to be considered for this you must subscribe to my blog and add my facebook page and tell me in the boxes below. That’s it. Not that many hoops and that much brewhahahahahah in order to win a free book to read. Now remember, those books are simply the books that introduced me to those authors and not necessarily the books you will get (unless  you WANT those particular books!) just a book from one of those authors. (Have I confused you yet?)

(Since I can’t get Rafflecopter to work for me today, we’re going to go all old school with this one!) IF you want to be included in this giveaway, please post a comment to me on here on the blog. In order to be considered you need to have signed up to follow my blog and check out my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/textuallove and give me some comment love. In the comment, let me know how you like to keep warm during these cold months (for us Northern Hemispherers) or cool off (for you Southern Hemispherers), as well as how you signed up for my blog with your sign up information, and what name you chose to comment under on facebook. On December 6th, I’ll have my son pick a name from a hat and that person will be able to choose their poison. 😀

Now go on and check out the other blogs on this hop and try to win yourself some awesome stuff! I would love to thank Julie’s Book Review for setting this up.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

7 Comments

Filed under giveaways

7 responses to “Favorite authors and a blog hop! **NOW CLOSED**

  1. Rana Hillis

    I have subscribed to your blog, & liked your fb page. Thanks for the recommendations on the books. I will check a couple of them out on my kindle. I have already read all the books in the Judgment serious; they are fabulous. I have enjoyed and love all of Melissa Haag’s books. Going over to fb to leave a comment.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ¡Hola Tía! Just letting you know I subscribed to both, and to keep warm I huddle under a blanket with coffee if I have any. And I cuddle. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I subscribed by wordpress & liked fb page (i’ll stop by and leaves some love shortly!). I am Kelly N… on facebook.
    I stay warm by cuddling on my couch under fleece blankets and my 4 snuggly & sleepy dogs!

    thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I Followed you on Twitter, Signed up for email, and very much enjoyed reading about these books. Thank you I have a few I am going to check out

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ive followed you on this and on facebook. I loved melissa Haag, hopeless was a really good book. Also I stay hot most the time so a short tank top kinda gown and the fan blowing on me with a warm cup off coffee and my kindle via cell phone.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Rebecca Rogers

    I have subscribed to both thanks…I always love getting someine else’s take on books I love!! As for the staying warm part nothing better than a hot cup of joe, a soft blanket, my warm hunny, and a fully powered kindle!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lorna

    Thanks for the give away. I adore Melissa’s books and heard lots of good things about Painted Faces. Now I have two more to check out. Signed up and liked

    Liked by 1 person

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

