In Your Eyes – Diana Nixon

Копия IN YOUR EYE COVER PREVIEW

The author gave me an ARC of this book for an honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Blurb

My life has never been perfect. I lost, I lied, I cried. But there was one thing that I thought would stay with me forever — my love…
Adrian was my everything. The day he died, I died with him. It was like being caught up in a nightmare, with no reason to keep breathing, with nothing to hold on to.
But one day, everything changed. I didn’t know I was lost until the moment Nic found me. He made me laugh, he made me feel, he made me believe that I could love again. I thought I would never feel alive, but then I looked into his eyes and I was lost. Only this time, it was not a nightmare swallowing me, but a beautiful dream coming true.
Just when I thought there was no hope for tomorrow, my heart found a reason to beat faster…

My Thoughts

The book starts out with Adrian. He’s Emily’s fiance and he just received the worst news a young man could ever receive. And in turn it causes Emily to suffer greatly. From that, the book moves forward two years. Emily still mourns Adrian. Her brother Daniel had been keeping secrets involving Adrian and his death. They both dance around all around the subject. One day she shows up to his motorcycle shop and meets his new employee Nic. This is when the book starts to switch from Emily’s perspective to Nic’s. The story is a good story. I’m not overly fond of the writing style. I’m more of an action and dialogue speaking for the characters and much of this was written as the characters telling you their thoughts and their feelings. This made it really hard for me to connect with them. There are some misused words like coasted instead of cost and some continuity issues, but all in all, it was solid.

Ms. Nixon is not a native English speaker. She’s from Belarus. So that being said, she still has an amazing grasp of the English language. So even those few grammatical mistakes can be very easily overlooked, when there are many who’s only language is English and they couldn’t write as well. The writing style just wasn’t for me, but that doesn’t take away from Ms. Nixon’s story. It is a beautiful story of finding love after such devastating loss. Would I recommend this book. I would to a few that would be interested in the writing style and the story type. I also wouldn’t recommend it to anyone younger than 18 for graphic sex scenes.

About the Author

Diana Nixon is a bestselling author of Nevermore Press. She was born in Minsk, Belarus. She has a Master of Law Degree and speaks several foreign languages, including English, Spanish and Polish. Diana’s writing career started with a fantasy novel, named Love Lines. For now, Diana has 11 published books, including one short story and a book of poems.

Official page: http://diananixon.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Diana-Nixon/203165316483322?ref=hl

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DianaNixon9

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/diananixon96/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5814368.Diana_Nixon

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Hop, Diana Nixon

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

