Breaking Dragon (Savage Brothers MC) – Jordan Marie ***BLOG TOUR

dragontour

This book was purchased by me. All thoughts are 100% my own.

????????????????????????????????

Blurb

Nicole

At one time, I had everything I wanted in life. Or I thought I did, but I lived in black and white. Then, he exploded into my world. Dragon.

He’s hot-blooded, cocky, stubborn as hell, and he drives me crazy. With him everything is more…It’s more vibrant, more exciting, more…real.

Suddenly I have everything to lose. In fact, I’m terrified that I might not be strong enough to hold on to it all. Because I’m learning with life, there are no hearts and flowers. Sometimes, there is just darkness.

Dragon “Detroit” West

There’s one thing I know about life. You have to grab it by the throat and go at it full throttle.

Thrown away with the garbage on the day I was born, hooked on crack before I even take my first breath and doing what I had to do just to survive—

That’s who I am.
I’m the filth your mother warned you about.

The Savage MC is the only family I’ve ever had, the only ones I can depend on.
Then she walks into my life. Nicole.
Nothing like what I expected, sassy, smart and sexy as hell. She’s everything I could want and more.

Our worlds don’t mix. I’m only going to drag her down.
She should have never let me touch her…

Life can tear you into shreds, make you bend until you break.
Sometimes, you have to face death, so you can live.

breaking dragon

My Thoughts

My thoughts on this…First let me say this is Jordan Marie’s first book. It’s also one of my first MC books. It is also my first interracial romance book. That being said, the only thing shocking to me is how mobster-esque this seems to me. The violence was shocking. Not that I thought that they would stop on the side of the road and pick flowers, but the bathtub thing? Yeah, wow! (I’m also the one person in the USA that’s never seen an episode of SoA, I think!) So, here we have Nicole, aka Mama, and Detroit, aka Dragon. They couldn’t be more different if they were born on different planets. She’s from money and affluence, though she disdained it. He was from …..well, I can’t tell, because I’m afraid he’d hunt me down and put me in the bathtub. I’m from Kentucky and he’s from Kentucky, so I’d rather be safe. Needless to say, he’s from the wrong side of everything. But from the moment they met, snarky remarks and sparks flew. He was quite the demanding and naughty mouthed man. He didn’t care who heard him say what. She wasn’t such an experienced gal and though his words were exhilarating, she was a little afraid of him. (This would lend you to believe that she would roll over and let him run roughshod over here because he is such a dominating character….but you’d be sadly mistaken. This girl doesn’t take his crap and gives it right back and she won’t be kowtowed by him.) But that ended obviously and holy smokes when they got together it was dirty. I’ve not read much that was more graphic, but the sex, though there are LOTS of it, isn’t the purpose of the book. There truly is a love story here. It’s raw and gritty and ugly in many spots. I will admit there were a few surprises in there. I won’t divulge anything, but man oh man, I LIKED that guy. 😦 Oh well, when you do something monumentally stupid there’s a price to pay.

Ms. Marie’s debut novel really rocked a lot of socks. She definitely knows how to build a world and to keep suspense going. I’m really happy to have been there at the start of her career. I’m hoping that it continues on for a long time. I can’t say that the characters seemed realistic to me, but I could relate to pieces of each one. Would I recommend this? Yeah, but I would make sure that the person reading it was CLEAR that it was VERY graphic sexually and violently. But it is worth the read and would recommend it to those who were still interested afterward.

dragonteaser7

Buy it HERE!    Goodreads    Trailer

About the Author

Jordan is a small town Kentucky girl whose life revolves around her husband and daughter. She’s an avid reader who has always had the dream of letting others hear what the voices inside of her head had to say. She hopes you find them as entertaining as she does.

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Tour, Jordan Marie

One response to “Breaking Dragon (Savage Brothers MC) – Jordan Marie ***BLOG TOUR

  1. Pingback: Loving Nicole (Savage Brothers MC Book 3) – Jordan Marie | Textual Love

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

