Silas (West Bend Saints #2) – Sabrina Paige

Silas

This book was purchased by me. My thoughts are 100% my own.

Blurb

Tempest Wilde

Call me Robin Hood.

I’m a grifter. A con artist.

I don’t just steal from the rich. I take from the worst of the worst, the people who deserve to be hustled.

I have two rules – keep moving and never fall in love.

I only ever thought about breaking them for one boy. And that boy just walked right back into my life, a ghost from the past. Silas Saint.

Now he’s a man. Arrogant and sexy as f**k, he’s sure as hell not the person I fell in love with, a lifetime ago.

But when he touches me, it’s enough to make me forget my own name. He makes me want to break all my rules.

Silas Saint

I’ve been fighting as long as I could remember. Sh**, I think I came out of the womb swinging. I even tried to go legit until trouble sent me out of Las Vegas and back to West Bend.

I never expected a different kind of trouble to come waltzing back into my life, all curves and tattoos and sass. Tempest Wilde.

Any idea what “tempest” means? A violent f**cking windstorm. That’s s**t I don’t need.

I loved her once, a lifetime ago. Before I knew better.

Love is for suckers, and I’m sure as hell not a sucker.

But the way she looks at me? It makes me want to give her everything I have.

My Thoughts

Here we have two people who’s lives went far from where they thought they would when they were 17 and in love. She left him. He floundered. She didn’t do much better. But she was what she always was. And in the most unlikely of places they saw each other again and all those old pent-up/buried feelings came welling up. This is the second book in the West Bend Saints series. The first was about Silas’ twin brother Elias. I never read that book but he is featured in this one with his woman, River. Silas was broken before he ever had a chance to live his life. And when he found a good thing, it was filled with deception. He ended up fighting in the MMA scene in Las Vegas. Tempest was brought up to view all people as potential marks and that if people were stupid enough to be conned then they deserved it. She wanted out of that life. She wanted something better. She ends up in Las Vegas working a con on a bad man. A very bad man. Then they see each other. Silas has been the only person she’s never conned. He even got her real name. These two have some issues that they have to work though, and boy did they work through them. The tension between them was hot and the need even more so. The scenes were hot and heavy.  Tempest is a smart woman. She can read people better than most. She kind of has to. Silas was also very smart and knew Tempest better than anyone else. After they leave each other in Las Vegas they never expected to run into each other in West Bend. But things aren’t as they seem in that small, sleepy town and it has turned out that bad things are afoot and it is/had affected people who each of them cared about. This book leaves all that open, so we know that in the following books that we’re going to get more on that over arching storyline.

Sabrina Paige can write some interesting characters. They are noble but still broken. They are strong and smart, but not always bright or wise. I can’t wait to read more from her. This is the first book of hers that I’ve read, so I’m looking forward to get some of her others. Would I recommend this book? Yes I would to my friends who are ok with graphic sex and adult situations.

About the Author

Sabrina Paige writes about smart, sexy women and the hot alpha males who love them. Outlaw bikers, cowboys, and military men make her swoon. She has found her own happily ever after with her active duty military husband and adorable toddler.

If you sign up for my mailing list, I promise not to spam you! But I will send you advance notification before I launch my next book, so that you can get it at a discounted price! Use this link to subscribe: https://tinyletter.com/sabrinapaigeromance

You can also find me at http://www.sabrinapaigeromance.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Sabrina Paige

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

