Three Simple Rules – Nikki Sloane

three simple rules

This book was purchased by me. All thoughts are 100% my own.

Blurb

I would do anything for my dream job. Now I have to.

In order to save my skin at the office, I’m forced to sell it at an exclusive and illegal blindfold club. He paid thousands of dollars for one night to own me, but when my blindfold comes off, I want more. More nights, more rules, and more from this unavailable and uncompromising man.

Rule number one, no questions. Rule number two, no lies. But, rule number three? That’s the hardest one to obey.

This book contains strong sexual content including M/F/F and is intended for mature audiences only.

My Thoughts

We meet up with Evelyn. She’s a graphic artist for a company who do brochures and cards for large clients. She messes up big time and it’s going to cost her client $10,000. And her boss Logan is a real hard-ass. So she offers to pay for it herself. She knows that she cannot afford it with her income and bills, but her friend Payton works at an illegal blindfold establishment. Where Evelyn scores a one night contract to try to keep her job.

And in that one night everything changes. Everything….

Evelyn is a strong and independent woman. And Logan is domineering and dominating. And at first, you really don’t like him much. He’s not very caring. He’s exacting and isn’t very personable with his employees. After he and Evelyn begin their relationship, he’s still very dominating, but you find that he is very caring. He actually cares a lot, and about a lot of things. He’s just not very good at expressing himself especially with those that he’s not very close to. One of the things I like about this, not only is he dominating WITH Evelyn, he’s quite willing to follow his own rules or any others that she might put on him. There is sex aplenty in this book, and it is scorching hot. HAWT. HHH.AAA.WWW.TTT!!! And it’s not just with him and her. There’s a couple of times they get it on with another girl too. So consider that your warning!

Nikki Sloane holds nothing back. She’s all out there with it. I am not a graphic artist or designer or anything like that. I have a friend how is and I’ve heard her talk a time or two and it is right on par with some of the design stuff mentioned here. Apparently, Ms. Sloane has some experience in that field. Her characters come to live with vitality and are engaging. This book ends on a cliffhanger, but I don’t think that it is going to be Evie’s and Logan’s story anymore, but rather a lead into Payton’s story. BUT I will be honest, I REALLY want to know what in the devil Logan did because Payton is on a warpath. Would I recommend this book. Yes I would for my friends who like it kinky and frequent. HA HA HA! Definitely for the adult crowd.

About the Author

Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. For eight years she worked for a design firm in that extremely tall, black, and tiered building in Chicago that went through an unfortunate name change during her time there. Now she lives in Kentucky and manages a team of graphic artists. She is married and has two sons, writes both romantic suspense and dirty books, and couldn’t be any happier.

2 Comments

Filed under 18+, Nikki Slaone

2 responses to “Three Simple Rules – Nikki Sloane

  1. Pingback: Three Hard Lessons (The Blindfold Club Book 2) – Nikki Sloane | Textual Love

  2. Pingback: Three Little Mistakes – Nikki Sloane | Textual Love

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

