3-2-1 – JA Huss ****18+ ONLY****

321

This book was purchased by me. All thoughts are 100% my own.

Blurb

ONE GIRL Battered, barefoot, and huddled under a bookstore awning in the pouring rain, Blue only knows one thing. After fifteen months of captivity, finally… she is free. TWO FRIENDS Self-made millionaires JD and Ark are not out to save anyone when they stumble upon a wet and shivering girl one early Sunday morning. But when you sell sex for a living and salvation rings your bell… you answer the call. THREE SOUL MATES After years of searching, love lifts the veil of darkness, and three people–with three very big secrets–find themselves bound together in a relationship that defies the odds. Or does it? Love. Lust. Sex. This trinity might be perfection… but not everything should come in 3’s. WARNING: This is a STANDALONE non-traditional M/F/M ROMANCE with a non-traditional ending.

My Thoughts

We have three broken people, Ark, Blue, and JD. There is definitely mystery surrounding Ark and Blue, not JD so much. I think it is because he wears himself on his sleeve. Ark is really dark and broody, Blue is obviously abused. And beyond that I cannot say anymore. To say anymore would be to give away too much of the plot of the book and take away some of its edge. And really this book is FULL of sharp edges. While reading it, I wasn’t sure if I even LIKED the book. It was rough and raw and dealt with issues that make me  uncomfortable. The non-traditional nature of it isn’t what bothered me, where I’m sure there will be lots of people who find that part off-putting. The rawness and very sexual nature of the book could be lumped in there too. Neither of those things bothered me. It was some of those dark secrets contained in the book that caused me to cringe. But honestly, they were meant to. I’m pretty certain that Ms. Huss INTENDED for us to feel squicked out in some parts. I’m pretty certain that she wanted us to shift in our seats with discomfort. I will tell you that I figured Ark out fairly early. And though I did, it didn’t stop the shock and surprise at some of the things that occurred. HOLY COW! at some of those things too! And I have no one that I know who’s read it, so I can’t gush and fangirl all over it. I will just say that though the end wasn’t all roses. It was a fitting end and actually WAS a HEA. And I liked the book more after I was finished reading it than while I was reading it. I’m glad that I didn’t stop reading it when I first put it down. (And yes there were SEVERAL times I HAD to put it down, it became too much for me.) So though, this is a small and seemingly lackluster “My Thoughts” section. I cannot say more. Would I recommend this book? Yes, but with strong warnings. Definitely for the more mature (as in older) crowd due to a LOT of the issues in the story. But if the person likes really dark books that deal with some really heavy stuff, doesn’t mind extremely graphic and non-traditional sex practices, then this is a good book for them. Otherwise, I’d suggest that they pass.

About the Author

JA Huss is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty romances. She likes stories about family, loyalty, and extraordinary characters who struggle with basic human emotions while dealing with bigger than life problems. JA loves writing heroes who make you swoon, heroines who makes you jealous, and the perfect Happily Ever After ending. You can chat with her on Facebook (www.facebook.com/AuthorJAHuss), Twitter (@jahuss), and her kick-ass romance blog, New Adult Addiction (www.newadultaddiction.com). If you’re interested in getting your hands on an advanced release copy of her upcoming books, sneak peek teasers, or information on her upcoming personal appearances, you can join her newsletter list (http://eepurl.com/JVhAr) and get those details delivered right to your inbox.

1 Comment

Filed under 18+, JA Huss

One response to “3-2-1 – JA Huss ****18+ ONLY****

  1. Pingback: Blyss – J.C. Cliff | Textual Love

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

