Contrite – Kathy Coopmans

Contrite Bt Banner 5.jpg

**RELEASE AND BLOG TOUR**

CONTRITE by Kathy Coopmans

Release Date- April 6th

Blog Tour – April 6th-15th

Goodreads:

Buy Links:

Amazon
Amazon UK
Amazon AU
Amazon CA

Come join the Release Party for Contrite

April 6th-8th

https://www.facebook.com/events/345972975594866/

Contrite_FrontCover_LoRes.jpg
contrite teaser3.jpg

Blurb:

“Clove?”

I jump, catching sight of Zack out of my peripheral vision.

“Christ, you scared the shit out of me!”

I sit back in my chair with a smile on my face, placing my hand over my heart as I slump back in my seat. I laugh, finding the situation funny. Pulling my
ear buds out, I watch my brother as he strolls in and sits across from me at my desk. But he’s not laughing or smiling.

“There’s something wrong,” I say in a strangled voice.

“Yeah, there is.”

“Is . . .?”

I start crying and can’t seem to get any words to come out. My chest starts heaving and I hold onto the edge of my desk, my knuckles snow white from my
tight grip.

“Is he cheating on me?”

“It’s worse, Clove. Much worse.”

The way he looks at me tells me whatever his news is, it’s going to rip me to shreds.

“Wha-what is it?” I can barely choke the words out.

contrite teaser4.jpg

MY THOUGHTS

We meet Clove and Turner when he comes home from a week-long conference. But something feels off to Clove. And this starts a VERY intense, insane, and interesting series of event. Turner isn’t being honest with Clove. And Clove is smart. She KNOWS her husband, and this man isn’t acting like her husband.

Really, I honestly can’t say more and keep this spoiler free. I will say, I wasn’t too sure how I’d like this book. I was kind of “Eh…I dunno…” in the beginning of it. I kept checking to see how far along I was. But before I knew it, I was sitting on the edge of my seat chewing my nails. (Nasty habit, yes I know, don’t remind me!) And then the last chapter came and I was like “AW, NAH!” But I could live with it. THEN I read the epilogue, and IT WAS INSANE!!!! I’ll be honest, I went to Ms. Coopmans facebook page and messaged her. And finding out it was the first of two books, really does change this review.

Ms. Coopmans weaves a tale that leaves you questioning EVERYTHING. You want to believe certain things but you can’t. Do you believe your head or your heart? It’s definitely a pickle. And thankfully there will be a second book that will offer the answers. So, would I recommend this book? Honestly, yes. I would recommend it NOW to my friends who can deal with cliffhangers like this. I would recommend it LATER after the second book comes out for my friends who would kill me for recommending this before then.

**I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% of my own.

contrite teaser6.jpg

Author Bio:

Kathy is a Michigan native where she lives with her husband Tony. They have two son’s Aaron and Shane.

She is a sports nut. Her favorite sports include NASCAR, Baseball and Football.

By day she is a hairstylist and loves her job.

She has always been an avid reader and at the young age of 50 decided she wanted to write. She claims she can do several things at once and still stay on
task. Her favorite quote is “I got this.”

Author Links:

Instagram @authorkathycoopmans

Twitter@authkacoopmans

tsu@authorkathycoopmans

http://authorkathycoopmans.wix.com/website

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKathyCoopmans

contrite teaser5.jpg

contrite teaser7.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Kathy Coopmans

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

