Elements of Chemistry: Heat – Penny Reid

HeatBlitz

 

Heat by Penny Reid

Hypothesis #2

Publication Date: April 30, 2015

Genres: Contemporary, Humor, Romance

eoc heat

AmazonBarnes & NobleiBooks

Elements of Chemistry: HEAT is part 2 of a 3 part series (65k

word novel) and ends in a cliffhanger.

**Blurb contains spoilers if you haven’t read Elements of Chemistry: ATTRACTION**

Four days left.

Private beach (…and boat).

Not so invisible girl.

And maybe less of a jerk-faced bully than originally thought.

What’s the worst (or the best) that could happen?

Kaitlyn is finding life outside of the science cabinet of obscurity to be quite illuminating …and so are her pants.

When things heat up between Kaitlyn Parker and Martin—previously known as the jerk-faced bully—Sandeke, she places her trust in the one person she never thought capable of earning it, let alone keeping it safe. Fortunately or unfortunately for Kaitlyn, where she gives her trust she can’t help but also give her heart.

But how will the world beyond the sanctuary of their newfound connection react to their relationship?

Soon senators, chinless billionaires, and elements beyond Martin and Kaitlyn’s control want to weigh in on the young couple’s future.

Navigating the chaotic inferno of new love might be more than Kaitlyn bargained for, and much, much more than her trust—or her heart—can handle.

Add to Goodreads

My Thoughts

We’re back in the Caribbean with Kaitlyn and Martin and passions are rising high. (An OHHHHH how they’re rising high!!!) I don’t really know what to say about this book. The story is a continuation from the first. Martin and Kaitlyn are getting to know each other better, and not always for the better. But their bond is deep even if it did occur quickly. Aye aye aye! I wished I could say what’s going on in my head but that would give too much away. Everything is perfect while on vacation, but when they get home, reality forces it’s way into that little bubble of happy that they’d created.

PENNY REID TORE MY HEART OUT! There I said it. Bad, bad, naughty cliffhanger. I can’t wait until the next book comes out so I can read it. I am jonesing for my next Parker/Sandeke fix. UGH!

This book gave insights into both Martin and Kaitlyn’s personalities and why they behave with others the way that they do. It also answer a few questions about the past, but it does nothing…NOTHING to answer the questions about the future, rather it causes only more questions and confusion. So, yes, this is a cliffhanger. A mighty, mighty HUGE cliffhanger. (for those of you blessed, you can buy the whole thing in one book later on.)

Ms. Reid is still world building, climax building, character developing in this book. It’s engrossing and then BAM! you find your heart is missing from your chest and she’s laughing maniacally from her hiding spot behind that tree over yonder. This book has some really steamy scenes. They are a mix between sensual to erotic, which many times irks me because it tends to disrupt the flow. Almost like the author couldn’t decide whether to make it a sensual book or more erotic or blunt languaged book. But with Ms. Reid it all seemed to flow. I’m not sure if it is because her character is a synonym junkie or what. I will say that the change ups didn’t throw me from the scene but kept me deeply involved in it. So, the question here is….would I recommend it. You DERN TOOTIN’! Like the first one, I would recommend this RIGHT NOW to friends who hate themselves and like cliffhangers. I would recommend it later for the rest of the planet who has to know RIGHT FREAKING NOW!!!!

PLEASE GIVE MY HEART BACK TO ME, WOMAN!

**I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. BUT I do own this book. I pre-ordered it so nyah! So per, usual, all thoughts are 100% my own. **

You can read my review of the first book in this series here.

About Penny Reid

penny reid

SEX! It all started with sex, between my parents. Personally I don’t like thinking about it, but whatever works for you is a-ok with me. No judgment. The sex happened in California and much of my life also occurred in that state until I moved from the land of nuts (almonds), wine, silicon… boobs, and heavy traffic to the southeast US. Like most writers I like to write, but let’s get back to sex. Eventually I married and gave birth to 2 small people-children (boy-6, girl-4 as of this writing).

By day I’m a biomedical researcher with focus on rare diseases. By night I’m a knitter, sewer, lino block carver, fabric printer, soap maker, and general crafter. By the wee hours of the morning or when I’m intoxicated I love to listen to the voices in my head and let them tell me stories. I hope you enjoy their stories.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blogger

1 Comment

Filed under Penny Reid

One response to “Elements of Chemistry: Heat – Penny Reid

  1. Pingback: Tour: Heat by Penny Reid ⋆ IndieSage PR

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

