Never Never – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fischer

never never

I own a copy of this book. No request for review. All thoughts are 100% my own.

Blurb

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

My Thoughts

The book opens with Charlie, only she doesn’t know she’s Charlie. Actually she knows nothing. Not where she is, who she is, why she is there. And she’s confused and scared. And at lunch she meets Silas. Silas is supposed to be her boyfriend from forever ago. But she can’t remember him. Funnily enough, he can’t remember anything either. So together they try to figure out what’s happening to them. And that is all I can say about that.

I will say that the end of this book has me afraid. I’m scared to know what happens in the next book,but I’ve already pre-ordered it because I HAVE to know. My ONLY regret in reading this book now, is having to wait for the second and eventually the third and last book. I will say this…it’s amazing. You’re learning Charlie and Silas’ story as they learn it. You’re learning that they might not be as wonderful as they figured they would be…or maybe they are. We don’t really know. We just know that they are lost with no recollection of anything prior to Wednesday, October 8th, 11am. And to be honest with you, I’m not keen on the cover of the next book….it’s missing Charlie’s hand. This increases that fear I mentioned earlier.

I’d never read a book by Ms.Hoover or Ms. Fisher before. So I couldn’t tell you who wrote which parts. But I will tell you that this story flowed and it flowed so smoothly and seamlessly. And I was engrossed in it from the moment it started. I’m not keen on mysteries but this one leaves me NEEDING to know the rest and how it ends. I just hope that they’re gentle on my heart by the end. And it’s a true toss-up. Because from what I understand, Ms. Hoover leaves the reader feeling good, whereas Ms. Fisher loves to take a darker route. So, I’m dyin’ ovah heah! Would I recommend this book? Oh yes I would. BUT I would suggest those who would beat me for suggesting this book, to wait until the third one comes out. Those that wouldn’t beat me, can read it and chew their nails right alongside me.

About the Authors

Colleen Hoover is the author of eight New York Times bestselling novels. She self-published her first novel, SLAMMED, in 2012. Five months later it debuted on The New York Times. Colleen has since signed with Atria Books, a division of Simon & Schuster, and currently has eight NYT’s bestselling novels and three novellas. Her next novel, November 9, is scheduled to release in November, 2015.

Ugly Love, a novel she released in August, 2014, is currently in pre-production with Hackybox Pictures and is slated to release in 2016.

You can follow Colleen on Instagram and Twitter @colleenhoover. You can also find her on her blog at http://www.colleenhoover.com or on her very active Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/authorcolleenhoover

She lives in Texas with her husband and their three sons


New York Times & USA Today bestselling author Tarryn Fisher is cooler than you, but not one to rub it in your face. She graduated first in her class at Hogwarts school of Witchcraft and Wizardry. She is a lover of human nature, and a real life villain (House of Slytherin). Her heart is dark, but she loves you with it anyway. Currently she lives in Washington with her son and daughter, and is working on her fifth novel, Marrow.

If you would like to order signed books or check for a book signing near you, visit her website at:
http://www.tarrynfisher.com

You can also find Tarryn on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/authortarrynfisher

Instagram:
TarrynFisher

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/Tarryn__Fisher

1 Comment

Filed under Colleen Hoover, Tarryn Fisher

One response to “Never Never – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fischer

  1. Pingback: Never Never (part 2) – Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher | Textual Love

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

