Elements of Chemistry: Capture – Penny Reid

CaptureTour

Capture

by Penny Reid

Hypothesis #3

Publication Date: May 16, 2015

Genres: Contemporary, Humor, New Adult, Romance

AmazonNookKoboiBooks

cover

Elements of Chemistry: CAPTURE is the third part in a three part series; it is 70k words.

Part 1 (ATTRACTION) will be released April 9, 2015.

Part 2 (HEAT) will be released April 30, 2015.

Part 3 (CAPTURE) will be released May 16, 2015.

Add to GoodreadsMy Thoughts

We’re not only back from the Caribbean, but a little bit of time has passed. Kaitlyn has made some major changes to her life thanks to that week she spent with Martin. She’s not following the expectations of her family. She’s following her own beat. Martin also has learned a lot during that week he spent with Kaitlyn and his plans have also changed. I cannot go further. To do so would mess up both Attraction and Heat. So I’ll just leave it that they’ve both done some growing during the months between Heat and Capture.

I still love this story of Martin and Kaitlyn. I was so sorry when the story was over. I wanted more and more and more and more of them. To be honest, I don’t know that I’d be done with their story if I’d read that they had grandkids and were ready for the old folks home. There’s just something about this couple that I positively love. I cannot say enough about this series by Penny Reid. She’s written a wonderful story, and I’m sorry to say that this is the conclusion. She did give me my heart back though. So, I’m ever so grateful for that.

Penny Reid continues the story that she started with Attraction. She continued to build this world and these characters, taking them from the beginning to the end. It kept the same intensity and the same sort of explosive chemistry. And the humour through the entire series was delightful and broke some of those seriously tense moments. I wish I were friends with someone like Kaitlyn and I could watch their story with my own eyes. So like the others, I would most definitely recommend this book to my friends. This is definitely for the adult crowd, though it’s not as bad as many I’d read, it’s not for the sweet love story only readers.

EOC06

About Penny Reid

penny reid

SEX! It all started with sex, between my parents. Personally I don’t like thinking about it, but whatever works for you is a-ok with me. No judgment. The sex happened in California and much of my life also occurred in that state until I moved from the land of nuts (almonds), wine, silicon… boobs, and heavy traffic to the southeast US. Like most writers I like to write, but let’s get back to sex. Eventually I married and gave birth to 2 small people-children (boy-6, girl-4 as of this writing).

By day I’m a biomedical researcher with focus on rare diseases. By night I’m a knitter, sewer, lino block carver, fabric printer, soap maker, and general crafter. By the wee hours of the morning or when I’m intoxicated I love to listen to the voices in my head and let them tell me stories. I hope you enjoy their stories.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

CaptureGiveaway

Leave a comment

Filed under Penny Reid

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

