Blyss – J.C. Cliff

Blyss

I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.

Blurb

Blyss is part of a carefully orchestrated, organized game, and is driven by much bigger and darker forces.
A very Complex and original plot!
Two sexy, ruthless men…one innocent female caught in the middle.
Sexual tension, danger and intrigue will keep you on your toes!

Blyss is something the world has been trying to create since the beginning of time, the ultimate aphrodisiac, a drug used against women with one single purpose in mind….

Julianna Oakley has just finished up her junior year at college and flies home to spend her last free summer with her father on their prestigious Georgia estate. Julianna isn’t the stereotypical rich girl, a spoiled prima-donna. She’s down to earth and has an independent streak a mile wide, insisting she makes her own way in this world.

Nick has been setting the stage for a long time, and sparks fly when their separate worlds collide. She is Nick’s ultimate obsession, and he will stop at nothing to own her.

When Travis, Nick’s right hand man, lays his eyes on the prize, all hell breaks loose. He should know Nick is playing for keeps, and while Julianna is fighting for her freedom, a lifetime full of secrets and twisted perceptions slowly unravel as Julianna gets caught in the fray.

The Blyss Trilogy: books must be read in order
Blyss: book 1
Blyssful Lies: book 2
Blyssfully Undone: book 3

My Thoughts

We meet Julianna as she’s leaving her fiance to head home on her last free summer vacation. She just completed her junior year in college and she was going to be the big two-one during the summer months. Her father is one of the more influential men in the world, but that doesn’t stop Jules from being down to Earth and modest. Right before her birthday party, nine kinds breaks loose and everything that she knows is destroyed. That’s when she meets Travis. He’s the first kind voice she hears. And there’s just something about him that inspires comfort in her. Then there is Nick. Nick has wanted Jules since he saw her.

Jules seems a little naive a character for me. But she pulls it off well. And I will say, don’t make her angry and get within arms reach. She’s pretty bad. I liked her though. She has a DEEP sense of right and wrong and she’s determined. And wily. Can’t forget the wily. Travis and Nick, I’d like to give a double lobotomy. Nick I’d do slowly. Travis, would get more mercy. Honestly, though I WANTED to like Travis, I’m not sure I trust him. I’ll have to continue reading the series before I truly make up my mind. I think there’s something we don’t know about him, that will be revealed later on. Nick…yeah, don’t like him. At all.

This is a book, much like J.A. Huss’ 3-2-1(These two books aren’t related. I don’t even know if the authors know one another. This is the only other dark story to relate this one to.), this is a dark story. DARK. It’s one of those that you don’t like much when you’re reading it, but realized you enjoyed afterward. I will say this book disturbed me. The absolute nonchalance that many of these characters displayed over all the stuff going on boggled my brains. I wanted to crotch punt many of them. But the fact that this book elicited such a response from me, told me enough about how I enjoyed it.

Ms. Cliff wrote a very disturbing book. The subject matter makes me want to shudder and beat people up. The way she portrayed the callousness of almost every involved does nothing more than increase the ick factor. I know that I have to wait until I read the second and third book to really know how it all pans out. But I’ll be honest, with how this ends, I’m mighty nervous for our girl, Julianna. So, would I recommend this book? Yes, I would, but I would make sure that the person getting it can handle dark subject matter that makes one a little squeamish. I’d also make sure that the person was alright reading erotica, though honestly, there wasn’t much in this story. I’m sure it only gets worse.

About the Author

J.C. Cliff is an independent author who strives to deliver a strong story line, keeping the reader captivated throughout. She loves the element of surprise, creating unique twists and turns while creating thrill and suspense with erotica.

She’s a die-hard 80’s rock’n roll fan, and loves a good concert! JC wears many hats. They include wife of 24 years, 4 children, small business owner, writer, reader, and what ever else is required of her. She loves taboo stories with twists and turns, and full of suspense.

When she’s not writing mind-blowing twists and turns which include erotica, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her pastimes include: offshore fishing, learning anything new, sewing, spending time at the beach, or the mountains.

You can connect with JC here:
Newsletter ➜ http://eepurl.com/bgktn9
Website ➜ http://www.jccliff.com
Facebook➜http://www.facebook.com/BLYSS.TRILOGY
Twitter ➜ https://twitter.com/Cliff3J
Instagram ➜ JC Cliff Author

If you’re interested in getting your hands on an advanced release copy of her upcoming books, sneak peek teasers, or information on her upcoming personal appearances, and sales, you can join her newsletter list ◈ ➜ http://eepurl.com/bgktn9 and get those details delivered right to your inbox.

J.C. Cliff’s newest novel, BLISSFULLY UNDONE, releases April, 24th 2015. She is currently working on a new novel. Ssh…It’s a secret – BUT…DO sign up for her newsletter to find out!

BLYSS (Book 1) TRAILER:

BLYSSFUL LIES (Book 2) TRAILER:
http://youtu.be/lj5SHZfiXu4

2 Comments

Filed under 18+, J.C. Cliff

2 responses to “Blyss – J.C. Cliff

  1. Pingback: Blyssful Lies (The Blyss Trilogy book 2) – J.C. Cliff | Textual Love

  2. Pingback: Blyssfully Undone (The Blyss Trilogy Book 3) – J.C. Cliff | Textual Love

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

