Deceit (A Beastly Tale Book 2) – M.J. Haag***RELEASE DAY BLITZ***

deceit

I own a copy of this book. All thoughts are 100% my own.

blurb

Safely hidden within the estate’s enchanted walls, Benella no longer has time to fear her tormentors. She’s too preoccupied attempting to determine what makes the beast so beastly. It might be the taxing visits from the aged enchantress who cursed him or his growing vexation at not being allowed to touch Benella.
In order to gain her freedom, she must find a way to break the curse, but first, she must help him become a better man while protecting her heart.

Intended for adult readers only due to sexual situations, violence (attempted rape), and moderate language.

Blog Images

We pick up where Depravity leaves off. I won’t say where you are, but I will say that this is the time where the beast has her to himself and he is trying to woo her. Kind of. He needs her to help him to break his curse. So she is doing everything that she can to help him figure this out. She seeks out help from the Whispering Sisters, from the nymphs and tree and the enchanted creatures at the estate. Benella didn’t mind helping the Beast, she never thought that by helping him, she would find herself falling in love with him. Then one day things change….

I will go no further. I will say this IS a book that ends on a cliffhanger. Oh my goodness does it ever. I will say this really made me angry. I was cussing mad. I had a tiny moment where I didn’t think I could forgive Ms. Haag for hurting my heart the way that she did. It lasted all of a nanosecond. This second part definitely ups the ante on the first, and it is by far much naughtier. Still far from erotica, but oh so blush-inducing. And even though this book ends in a big cliffhanger, I wouldn’t suggest anyone not read it. Unless of course they can’t live with cliffhangers, then I suggest waiting a month for Devastation to come out.

Ms. Haag has taken this childhood tale and has created something VERY adult and very modern (even though its setting is in the past). Her story continues to get us more involved with the characters and more in tuned with Benella and her plight. We even root for the Beast, even if he is crude and harsh. So, would I recommend this book? Yes, I would! Read it now if you can handle the cliffhanger. WAIT, but read it later when Devastation comes out. Because believe me when I tell you that you’ll scoff at the other “popular kid’s movie” beast. He’s not beastly enough. I will give a warning though, this IS adult. This is NOT for children. This is NOT the Beauty and Beast story from your youth. This DOES contain graphic depictions of sexual acts. Therefore, consider yourself aware and don’t cry foul if you are affronted by such things.

about

MJ Haag is the pen name for Melissa Haag, a multi-published author of three series. As MJ Haag she writes adult paranormal/fantasy romance. The Beastly Tales starts with Depravity, publishing June 2015. There are 2 more books in this series. Deceit publishes July 2015 and Devastation in August 2015.

As Melissa Haag she’s the bestselling author of the YA paranormal romance Judgement of the Six series and the Judgement of the Six Companion Series. Check out her YA books at http://amazon.com/author/melissahaag

*Stop by http://www.melissahaag.com/subscribe to join her newsletter and stay informed of her writing, public appearances, giveaways, and promotions.

Leave a comment

Filed under M.J. Haag, Melissa Haag, Release Day Blitz

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

