Sky Goddesses – Laura Konrad (Illustrated by) Danielle Evert

sky goddesses

I purchased a copy of this book. All thoughts are 100% my own. (And though I had nothing to do with this particular book, I am currently working on a project with Ms. Konrad)

Blurb

Sky Goddesses of Dryden are women powered short graphic stories set in the Dryden Universe. Short and topical, the Sky Goddesses use wit and charm to tell enchanting stories of love and Spaceships.

My Thoughts

This is my first graphic novel review on the blog. It was a few short stories set in space and surrounding women and their impacts in their environments. I can’t really say much about the stories because they are short and there’s so much to be said about the art creating a mood that you don’t get with words. And Ms. Evert’s art is really complimentary to Ms. Konrad’s story telling.

Ms. Evert’s art is manga in style and done in blacks and whites. I just wish there were more to the stories. They told such a small snippet and it just served to tease me greatly. Would I recommend this to people? I would. I would make sure that they understood that it was manga or graphic art style and not a straight up text. And this is good for anyone to read, young teens on up.

About the Author and Illustrator

Laura Konrad

I’m Laua Konrad and I’m a 22 year old writer from Canada. I love science fiction and apocalyptic stories and my first book was published with The Dryden Experiment, a set of stories that were illustrated by Danielle Evert. When I’m not writing, I’m reading copious amounts of books in a search for inspiration. My favourite writers are Stephen King, John Fowles, Orson Scott Card and George R.R. Martin.

Leave a comment

Filed under Danielle Everts (Illustrator), Laura Konrad

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

