Three Little Mistakes – Nikki Sloane

3 little mistakes

blurb

I sell sex, sin, and pleasure, but it isn’t just my business, it’s my entire life. I get off on the power of controlling it all.

She’s the one woman I can’t have.

She threatens everything, and yet I can’t stay away. There’s a beautiful, sexual creature inside this timid girl that’s desperate to claw its way out. I’m going to set it free, even if it brings my empire tumbling down.

I have to believe she’ll be worth all the little mistakes I’ve made.

Note: This standalone book does not end in a cliffhanger, but it contains strong sexual content which includes a group sex scene (no couple swap).

Blog Images

***I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own***

OH MY! This book was scandalous, in only the best way to be. This book is all about pushing boundaries and on my goodness the scorching hot sex in this book is WHEW!!! YES this is EROTICA. And it’s actually GOOD. Lots of sex. But the story built around it is beautiful and amazing.

We met Joseph in Three Simple Rules (my review of it here) and we see him again in Three Hard Lessons (my review of it here), though we don’t know much about him, other than he’s the owner of The Blindfold Club. Well, this is HIS story. This takes place right after Payton comes back from Tokyo. When we see him for the first time here, he’s at one of his other clubs, and he’s looking out over the dance floor and sees a fight break out that ends up in an innocent woman’s face getting punched rather hard. And this is how he meets Noemi, aka Em. They are both instantly attracted to each other. And it shows. He’s attracted to her innocence and she’s attracted to him because she wants to shed that innocence. And boy does she shed it.

This book is about pushing boundaries to find that you truly can move beyond your limits. This is not only true in the sex scenes in this book but also emotionally for the characters. That’s all the spoilerificness you’re going to get out of me.

We do see Payton and Dominic. Oh my gosh, Dominic…Devil woman! LAWL! That character has a special place in my heart. And they are still true to form in this. Payton isn’t as funny, but she’s still confident and beautiful and willing to do what she can for her friends. And Joseph is more than a boss, he’s a friend. We also get a glimpse of Evie and Logan. 😀 It’s so nice to see the progression of their story through these little moments. There are a few new characters that we get to know as well, though not closely.

This is going to get it’s own paragraph. There’s sex. Lots of sex. Not just lots of sex, but HAWT sex. If you’re offended by Dom/sub relationships, erotic asphyxiation, public sex, and couples sex (no partner swapping), then this is NOT the book for you. Consider yourself warned. BUT if that doesn’t offend  you and might even twist your kink, then please pick up this book.

Ms. Sloane has this uncanny ability to give her characters life. They’re so very unique in their voices and mannerisms, that if given a snippet without a name, I’d know exactly who she was referring to. This series of hers is dynamic and all interwoven without relying on the one before to be enjoyed, even though I highly recommend reading them in order to get the full enjoyment of the book. There are hints in this book about the next. I’ll leave them to you to find them. 🙂 So would I recommend this book? Oh yes I would! I would make sure that they liked kinky sex and lots of it before handing it over though.

about

Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. For eight years she worked for a design firm in that extremely tall, black, and tiered building in Chicago that went through an unfortunate name change during her time there. Now she lives in Kentucky and manages a team of graphic artists. She is married and has two sons, writes dirty books, and couldn’t be any happier

Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Nikki Sloane

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

