Dangerous Love (The Fitzgerald Family Series Book 4) – E.B. Walters ***#Ednaugust AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT***

WELCOME TO EDNAUGUST

Welcome to Ednaugust here on Textual Love. This month’s Author Spotlight falls on Ednah Walters / E.B. Walters. We’re going to be having an interview with the Author herself as well as Character Interviews from some of your favorite books as well as reviews of her Fitzgerald Family Series and fun look back posts to her other series and reviews plus a few giveaways throughout the month.

dangerous love

blurb

A woman on the verge of falling apart…

Born to a Las Vegas showgirl, fashion designer Faith Fitzgerald’s childhood was not easy, until her father found her and whisked her off to L.A. to join his wealthy family. So doing anything that dishonors his name is not an option. When a close family friend steals her designs and passes them off as his, Faith must find proof of his guilt and salvage her Fall Fashion Week collection. Only one man can help her and keep her slowly unraveling life a secret. The only problem is they have a history of bad blood.

He who can give her what she needs…

When former-FBI-agent-turned-security-consultant Kenneth ‘Ken’ Lambert receives a call from Faith asking for his services, he sees a chance to payback the gorgeous designer for the way she used him then walked out on him. But then he learns that she is being victimized by an unscrupulous man, Ken pushes aside his personal agenda and runs to her rescue.

Can their temporary arrangement become permanent or will history repeat itself?

Blog Images

***I own a copy of this book. All thoughts are 100% my own***

We are back with the Fitzgerald clan! We’ve seen Ron and Ashley in Slow Burn, Vince and Jade in Mine Until Dawn, Baron and Kara in Kiss Me Crazy, and now we’re with the fashionista herself Faith. Faith is having some issues with someone stealing her work, so she’s hired Ron’s friend Ken Lambert to steal into the thief’s office and steal her designs back. There’s one little thing though….there was a night a little over a year ago….right after Ron and Ashley’s wedding…yeah, it was hot and heavy between the two. Can they get past that to find the perp?

I’ve liked Faith since first reading about her in Slow Burn. She’s sassy, loyal and very loving to her family. It’s amazing to see how her mind really works and the wounds she carries with her quietly…because THAT is what a Fitzgerald does! And you know, since that’s a famous line from Aunt Viv…in every book, I do NOT like her…at all. BUT she always does that one something that brings her back into my good graces. UGH! Meddlesome woman! Anyway, I do digress. Ken has made a couple of appearances in Ashley’s and then in Jade’s story, but we really didn’t get to know the man until now. And boy do I like him. He out does Vince, and I thought that was mighty hard to do. (NO one out does Lex…sorry Fitzgerald fellas) For example:

Every time I kiss you or touch you, I’m telling you I love you.

For. Reals. I know it might seem corny, but honestly, it’s THAT sort of line that really does work, fellas! (ok, no more romance tips from me!)

This story is really good and gripping. I enjoyed this story more (only slightly!) than the others. I think it is the ol’ biddies getting their secret spy on that does it for me. They were a HOOT! And these poor men do not know how to handle a group of strong independent women. LAWL! I love it.

Ms. Walters continues to build this family dynamic. Now I’m wishing I were invited for Thanksgiving dinner but then I’m glad they’re fictional because I’d do terrible things to Aunt Viv before she had a chance to redeem herself. Then Lex wouldn’t like me and I can’t have that. There are only two more stories until this family is done. (We’re not including the Infinitus Billionaires series, unless one of the others decide to marry into Lex’s family…and well…I am not so certain Lex would be comfortable with that…yanno…considering Sloan’s Island and all…..) But we’re told we’ll get regular updates through Lex and Jillian. 🙂 Because there are lots of babies coming! 😉 So would I recommend this book?!?!? Shoot! I’m going to go on and say it, I’m recommending this whole series because Ms. Walters hasn’t let me down yet in ANY book of hers that I’ve read. So take it from me, buy the books, rent them, borrow them, but DO NOT pirate or steal them! As with any book written under her E.B. Walters pen, this is adults only.

about

Ednah B Walters is a multi-published author of four different series: She writes contemporary romance under E. B. Walters. The Fitzgerald Family series started with SLOW BURN. There are six books in this series. She has a new series, Infinitus Billionaire. Impulse (book 1) was published in January 2015. Indulge (book 2) will be released in the fall.

She’s also the author of the bestselling YA Paranormal romance series, RUNES-YA Paranormal romance and THE GUARDIAN LEGACY-YA fantasy series

*Stop by http://www.author-ebwalters.com and join her mailing list: http://bit.ly/EdnahsNewsletter *

Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Author Spotlight, E.B. Walters, Ednah Walters

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

