Hexed Hearts – Becca Vincenza

HexedHearts

blurb

Colette had known all her life that she was half human and half werewolf. She had no expectations of a life filled with love and adventure.
Everything changed on her 21st birthday. A curse cast by witches centuries ago set things in motion, things she could have never imagined. A past that Colette has no clue about has come back to steal her away.
When Hunter, her destined but very unexpected mate, arrives, she is at a complete loss. She must learn to forget an old love and how to make room for a new love.
The curse is being recast and Colette must stop it in order to save the wolves, all the while finding who she really is.

This is a New Adult, there is some subject matter not suitable for those under the age of 18

Blog Images

We meet Colette in one of the hardest times of her life. Beaten and caged, she was certain she would die. But even in the darkest moments, she was able to make a friend. She met Griffin in those cages and they created a bond that was almost as strong as any mate bond. Time passes and they grow up and it is time for her 21st birthday. She hoped that she would find her friend as her mate, not just her best friend. But fate had something else in store for Colette and it is in the name of Hunter. A were who was more wolf than man for the half-breed who was more woman than wolf.

Hunter and Colette weren’t looking for one another, but what they found was more than either could ever imagine. And honestly, I sat on the fence in the beginning on this one. I REALLY liked Griffin. I REALLY wanted it to be him. Even at the end of the book, I STILL really liked him. I agree with many others who have asked for a story about Griffin. I can’t say that I disliked Hunter, but he really did feel like a usurper. But the more than Colette learned about him, we learned about him too. So we were able to fall in love with him like she was. Then dastardly things happened. UGH! Dastardly things! But you need to read it to know what they are.

Ms. Vincenza delivered the book we were waiting on. I know this book was stressful at times for her. But it was worth the wait. She has this ability to sink us deep and fast into the culture of her characters and it doesn’t feel artificial or foreign. I know I haven’t finished her other series, and I do promise that I will. I am working through my TBR pile for the blog. But this book, it’s different and it’s beautiful and it makes even wounded souls beautiful. So would I recommend this book? Oh yes! Shoot YES! This book is steamier than some, but not nearly as bad as others. So take that what you will.

about

Becca Vincenza lives in wonderful Michigan. She has a love for Skittles, rainbows, Star Wars, and reading about hot men. When she’s not wearing her author hat, she’s working to pay off her student loans for her recently acquired English degree.

She recently released the first book in her Rebirth Series and is set to release the second book before the beginning of summer.

You can find Becca around the internet at these sites:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/beccavincenza
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/goodreadscombecca_vincenza
Website: http://beccavincenzaauthor.wordpress.com/

2 Comments

Filed under Becca Vincenza

2 responses to “Hexed Hearts – Becca Vincenza

  1. I want to read that book. Think I’ll add to my TBR 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    • She’s really an under-rated author. I really need to get the rest of her first series read and reviewed. Thus why I’m slowing down on my ARCs new stuff, and trying to concentrate on my backstash!

      Like

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

