The Divide (The Dreamland Series Book 2) – E.J. Mellow

the divide ej mellow

blurb

Molly finally uncovers the truth about the strange dreams that plagued her sanity for weeks. Now destined to accept a clandestine role, Molly must find the strength and courage buried deep to push forward and succeed.

With the help of Dev, the roguish blue-eyed man of her dreams—whose dark past resurfaces to haunt him—Molly prepares to test the limits of her newly awakened powers and set right a world on the edge of being consumed by nightmares.

But when an unknown shadow stalks her every step and a shocking revelation about her ancestry comes to light, Molly may find herself forced to make a decision that could leave her alone in the dark and standing on the wrong side of a divide.

Blog Images

***I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.***

Ok, I’m going to try to get through this review using my words. This isn’t an indication of the book being bad. FAR from it. I actually like this book BETTER than the first, and THAT is a rare thing. Most times second books are a slump between the first and third. This one though? Oh no…this one, takes all that awesome from the first, minus all the stuff I wasn’t keen on in the first, and smashes it all together with even more of the awesome chucked right on in there. That being said, Molly is back. And she’s going through the training that she needs to go through, and yes, Jared is still there in her waking life and Dev is still there in her sleeping. (but there’s resolution here!) And there’s major butt-kickage! MAJOR. And major SUCKAGE! I will tell you, when you read this, you’ll DEMAND to read the next book. D-E-M-A-N-D to. So, for those of you who have to know RIGHT FREAKINGNOW!!!!!!!GROWLBRUGJAHDNREIANGIAIOFODIDASH!!!!!!!! My suggestion is to wait until that third book comes out, so you’re not sent into non-verbal, caveman fits, like me!

I found this book highly entertaining. It was light enough to read in one sitting, and engrossing enough to keep me interested. So much so, that I now have to know….well, I CAN’T tell you!?!?!!!!!!! BUT if you’ve read it, you know what I’m talking about! *moves two fingers between my eyes and yours* We’re hur! I’m with you!

Ms. Mellow does NOT invoke her last name with this book. I wasn’t MELLOW for most of it. I will tell you that it’s WELL done. This book definitely doesn’t hit that second book slump that is common. And it is actually better than the first. I can’t wait for the third installment. I’m DYIN OVAH HEE-YAHHH!!!!! But I would most definitely recommend this book. If you don’t do the cliffhanger thing, WAIT until the next book is out, or the final one…not sure how many are planned for this! But TRUST me, put it in your wish list. In your TBR pile, where ever. I don’t care! This has the type of glossed over nookie, but boy howdy, for it to be glossed over, it was steamy. (NOT graphic in the slightest, but the point is definitely gotten across CLEARLY!) So if that’s a no-no for you. I understand that too.

about

E.J. Mellow is the author behind the NA Contemporary Fantasy trilogy The Dreamland Series. When she’s not busy moonlighting in the realm of make-believe, she can be found doodling, buried in a book (usually this one), or playing video games.

Residing in Brooklyn, NY she is a member of Romance Writers of America and their Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Chapter.

1 Comment

Filed under E.J. Mellow

One response to “The Divide (The Dreamland Series Book 2) – E.J. Mellow

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

