(Dis)Content (Judgement of the Six Series Book 5) – Melissa Haag



I hate. I thought I hated before the letter, before the werewolves, but now I understand that was nothing more than a chip on my shoulder. The urbat took what was mine. And, they will pay.

Isabelle leads a very normal life…for an emotional syphon. If not for Ethan and his bar, she would have lost her sanity long ago. But everything changes with the crash of her fighting cage and a man who transforms into a wolf. There’s something about Carlos—when he’s not growling at her—that makes her do things she wouldn’t normally do, like sigh and daydream.

Attraction aside, she is faced the very real evidence that werewolves and urbat exist, and the urbat are after her. And the only way she can keep Ethan safe is to join with the werewolves and Carlos. It’s a race against time to stop a war, fight for love, and find the last Judgement.

Blog Images

***I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.***

The next to last book. We have met Hope, Fortune, Wisdom, and Strength. In this book we get to meet Peace. This isn’t because of the way she is, but rather the way she makes people feel. She’s an emotion siphon. She sucks in all the negative emotions that we feel and it leaves us feeling happy and peaceful. But such a power comes at a cost. That cost is all that negative emotion has to go somewhere and the only way Isabelle can let it out is by beating people up. And that’s how Bethi, Luke, Gabby, Clay, Grey, and Carlos find her. She’s in a ring, duking it out with a guy called, affectionately, Brick. It is when Brick lands a shot that all kinds breaks loose. Carlos is almost as tight lipped as Clay. But he withholds more than his words, he’s an emotional void. And that’s unusual for Z. She decides to leave with the group along with her best and only friend Ethan, and they make their way across country to try to escape the Urbat and get the sixth sister, Courage. Blake has her.

This story is darker than even Bethi’s, even though there’s less gore. Not less death, but less gore. Well, kinda. This book had me giggling at the Phineas and Ferb reference, bawling…like SOBBING…like crying noises coming out of my FACE. Stuff is getting deep and real and the danger is touching everyone. I can only imagine just how harsh the last book will be. I’m also glad to have the interlude of Charlene’s story between Bethi’s and Z’s story. Without it, it would be too much. And her story sets up so much that we experience in this one. So for those of you questioning why the break in tempo…TRUST me, you’ll need it. It gives you a chance to breathe, because books three and five will be just too much for so long. We see all the usual, except for the Greg and Mary and their boys. We get to see more of Jim and his antics. HAHAH! I love that character so much, he’s so light-hearted and fun, and so much like his uncle.

Ms. Haag is taking us down that rabbit trail and she’s not caring if we stumble along the way. And I’m ever so grateful for the companion books she is writing because like Clay, Carlos keeps his secrets close to his chest and we’re not given an inkling of what makes him tick. And honest, I’m dying to know. Only one more book left in her series and I think it’ll leave me sad and more than just bereft. So, as with all the others, I’m not just going to recommend that you read them, I’m going to shout and bother you until you do! And this is good for the older teen on up, due to thematic elements and violence.


Melissa Haag currently resides in Wisconsin with her husband and three children. Touch was her first published novel. She is currently working on book five of the Judgement of the Six Series…along with several other new books.

Register for her newsletter to learn more about her upcoming projects, and subscribe to her mailing list for deleted scenes, deals, and giveaways, go to http://melissahaag.com/subscribe/

or connect with Melissa at:

Twitter: @imagine2live
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6908249.Melissa_Haag
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.MelissaHaag

Judgement of the Six in order:
(Dis)content **Book 5–coming November 24, 2015**

Judgement of the Six Companion series:
Clay’s Hope
Emmitt’s Treasure **Book 2–coming 2016**


Leave a comment

Filed under Melissa Haag, Release Day Blitz

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s