Trusting Bull (Savage Brothers MC Series Book 5) – Jordan Marie

12357982_10156287586735521_1334110593_n

blurb

Skye

The minute I saw him, I knew I was in trouble. Bull.
What kind of man flirts with the doctor who lectures him on STD’s?
And why am I attracted to a man like that?
He wasn’t what I wanted, but he could be exactly what I need.
Slowly I’m learning to trust him.
It’s perfect, except for one small thing….
Someone wants me dead.

Bull

To say I lost my way is an understatement.
Then I meet her. Skye.
She’s smart, beautiful and way beyond my reach.
It doesn’t matter, I’m keeping her.
I know what I want and I go after it.
Now someone is trying to take her away from me.
I won’t let that happen.
She’s mine and I’m not giving her up.

 

Blog Images

***I received an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.***

We met Bull long ago in Breaking Dragon. He’s the silent type. He’s the one who you can trust your woman’s life with, but maybe not her heart, because Bull, at his core, is kind. In Saving Dancer, he was charged with protecting Carrie. And he even crushed on her a little, but she was never truly free from Dancer. He was there when someone decided to set a bomb off in the safe house and almost died. Only he didn’t. Then in Loving Nicole/Claiming Crusher, both Nicole and Dani were taken the moment his back was turned. So all these negative situations coalesced to him abusing drugs and his man parts, but sticking them in anything that remotely looked feminine. And that’s how we find him in the beginning of Taming Bull. He’s visiting the doctor because one of those conjugal visits caused him a bout with the clap, and the sexy-as-sin Dr. Skye Walker had to inform him of how his reckless behaviour was hurting him. But Bull couldn’t be bothered with listening, he was too busy watching her mouth move. Until she mentioned that she wouldn’t be caught dead with a drug addicted womanizer. This starts the sobriety of Bull and their story.

I really enjoy this book. I always like Bull. I knew for him that still waters ran deep and he was more than his club let on. But he always had the loyalty of the Savage Brothers. Even if at times it didn’t seem like it. And in this book, Dani actually came around. I thought she was funny in Breaking Dragon and couldn’t stand her in Saving Dancer or Loving Nicole, but understood her (even if I still wasn’t a fan) in Claiming Crusher, but in this…she’s gold. I liked Skye, I thought she was all kinds of sassy and cautious. And I loved Bull even more than I had originally thought I could.

Ms. Marie’s Savage Brothers are a motley group. They all work well together, they all found family with one another. And though family seems to be a pretty important theme throughout this series, it is driven home even more in Taming Bull. So, would I recommend this book? Oh yeah, I would. This is a wonderful addition to the series. And I also think that Ms. Marie said it was the last book in this series. If so, that’s sad, but it couldn’t have happened with a better book or story. This book has all the naughty so if you aren’t keen on that, move on to another book. Otherwise, read on and blush mighty!

 

about

Jordan is a small town Kentucky girl whose life revolves around her husband and daughter. She’s an avid reader who has always had the dream of letting others hear what the voices inside of her head had to say. She hopes you find them as entertaining as she does.

Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Jordan Marie, Romance

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

