Retribution – Natasha Knight ***BLOG TOUR***

retribution natasha knight

blurb

Adam

Payback’s a bitch — or it would be for Elle.

Fifteen years ago, my sister was kidnapped. For months, she’d endured hell. Somehow, she’d survived it. Someway, she’d escaped her captors. But it hadn’t mattered. In fact, it had been like losing her twice, because six weeks after she came home, she was dead, and the man responsible was alive and well, oblivious to her fate, ignorant to what he had coming.

Fifteen years I’d been waiting for this moment, all that time, planning, preparing, readying to put things into motion. To finally make the SOB pay for what he’d done.

Killing him was too easy. Too quick. No. There was a much better way to exact revenge.

Take what he loved best.

Break it.

Break her.

I just didn’t realize that in the process of destroying the girl, I’d destroy myself.

Elle

“I only want your pain.”

I hadn’t understood what those words meant, not really. Not until he made me understand.

I noticed Adam the first day he moved into my building. He was a badass on a bike in a thousand-dollar suit. When he looked at me, it was with a hunger just this side of obscene.

Our meetings were strange, accidental. Too coincidental. There was something about Adam. Something I couldn’t put my finger on.

Something I couldn’t resist.

He told me I didn’t know him. He warned me to run as far from him as I could. He was moody. Dark. I’d found it romantic. I didn’t know and wouldn’t realize until it was too late that he’d meant for me to heed his warnings. That some part of him had hoped I would run, that I would escape him.

For too many years, vengeance had fueled him. It had taught him hate. The object of that hate? My father. And me? I was the means to my father’s end. Adam would destroy my father by destroying me.

I accused him of being a monster, of being no different than those who took his sister, but even in the harshest moments, all I could see in his eyes was pain. And like a fool, all I wanted was to touch that darkness.

To make it light.

Please note: Retribution is a full-length, standalone Dark Romantic Suspense novel. NO Cliffhanger. Intended for mature readers.

Blog Images

***I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.***

We meet Adam as he’s found an interest in Elle. Elle is the daughter of a man that Adam swears revenge on. Only he’s going to exact his revenge on her.

I’m not going to rehash the blurb. Sometimes I do, and will, but this time I won’t. This is about a man who’s hurting, but instead of taking that hurt out on the appropriate person, he takes it out on someone who’s innocent of the whole debacle. I’ll be honest, I liked the characters. I, however, can say I’m not really a fan of the book. BUT this is me and not the author or her skills. I just have a hard time enjoying books like this. What I WILL say that is why I am giving it the marks that I am, is that by the end of it, the emotions felt authentic instead of bs. Even though, I have a hard time seeing it even getting to the point where the emotions could potentially be real. But then again, that’s me. And it’s my issue, not Ms. Knight’s.

Ms. Knight writes a story that’s dark. It explores the depths of depravity when revenge is your supper for years. It also explores forgiveness in it’s truest form, something that’s so hard to accomplish and even harder to believe. And while, I dislike the type of book that it is, it’s well done and even though it took things much further than I’d ever hoped to see happen (and it’s by far not the darkest book I’d read, btw), it pulled back to something tangible and real. So would I recommend this book? I don’t know honestly. I would give it mention if someone said that they liked this type of book. Because it’s actually one of the better written ones that I’d read, but this wouldn’t be something I’d randomly suggest for someone to read. There are potential triggers in here for some people.

about

I am the author of several BDSM, spanking and dark romances, all of which explore the mind of the Dominant male and the submissive female. I’m forever searching for that single most important element of LOVE. My characters are as human as I: powerful yet incredibly vulnerable, flawed, perhaps damaged, but with an unending capacity to love.

I hope you enjoy my books. I appreciate any and all reviews and only ask that you not leave spoilers and allow other readers their own time to unravel the mysteries.

To receive notifications of new releases, please sign up for my newsletter. Just cut and paste this link into your browser: http://eepurl.com/YDOMf

For my blog, cut and paste this link into your browser: http://www.natasha-knight.com

 

giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/5440a354637/

Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Blog Tour, Natasha Knight, Romance

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

