Rogue (Relentless Series Book 3) – Karen Lynch

Rogue Karen Lynch

blurb

Sara Grey is done hiding and done being afraid. The Master thinks he has her running scared, but she’s taking matters into her own hands and taking her life back. With the help of her friends, she sets out to find the one person who can answer her questions about her past, and who may be able to lead them to the Master.

On her journey, Sara faces new challenges and dangers, and learns that the world of good and evil is not as clear cut as she had believed. She makes new friends, unexpected allies, and reconnects with people from her past. As her powers continue to change and grow, she transforms from a struggling girl into a strong young warrior.

But at what cost? How much is Sara willing to sacrifice in her need for independence and her quest for the truth? And will her newfound strength be enough to save her and the people she loves when she finally comes face-to-face with her powerful nemesis? Nothing could have prepared her for what is to come, and it will take everything in her to survive the final test of courage and love.

Blog Images

We met Sara and Nikolas way back in Relentless when she found out that she was not only Mohiri like Nikolas, but she was half fae. But the vampires never gave her any sort of break. And as of the end of Refuge, she’d set out to take the fight to them, rather than wait around for an attack. This was against everyone’s wishes, but she had some loyal friends who stuck by her and her decisions and made sure that she stayed as safe as possible. But like with all adventures, things don’t always fall according to plan. And Sara and Nikolas learn that they are better when they work together rather than against one another.

I really loved this book. I liked it better than Refuge, but I understand the purpose of that book. I also like Sara more in this book than in that one. She grew up in her time out on her own. Nikolas learned that he couldn’t be that overbearing boyfriend either, because he was strangling the very thing he loved about her. Jordan was really awesome, as were Roland and Peter. I wish I could say more. I will only say that I was right about who the Master was. I was right this whole time!

Ms. Lynch’s final installment in the Relentless Trilogy (not counting the POV companion book that she’s putting out sometime later this year) was an amazing finish to an amazing series. I will say that I like that it ended where it started. It’s like all things coming full circle, yet not, because nothing was the same about this time around. I can’t wait to see what else Ms. Lynch decides to put out. She’s definitely an author to keep your eyes on. So, I guess it isn’t such a strange idea that I would definitely recommend this book. But I most definitely do! And now that the series is complete, there’s nothing stopping you…go on. You know you want to, you won’t regret it, I promise.

about

Karen Lynch grew up in Newfoundland, Canada – a place rich in colorful people and folklore to which she attributes her love of the supernatural and her vivid imagination. She moved to Charlotte, North Carolina years ago and was immediately charmed by the southern people but she says she will always be a newfie.

Though she loves supernatural fiction, she has a soft spot for Charlotte Brontë and Jane Austin. She is a fan of classic rock, country and classical music but her favorite music is the sound of a good thunderstorm or a howling blizzard. Two of her favorite past times are baking artisan breads for her friends and spending quality time with her two German Shepherds.

You can visit Karen’s website at http://www.karenlynchnl.com

or find her on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Karen-Lynch/1453469274881812?ref=hl

or find her on Goodreads at https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7734428.Karen_Lynch

or keep in touch with her on twitter at https://twitter.com/karenlynchNL

2 Comments

Filed under Karen Lynch, Paranormal Romance

2 responses to “Rogue (Relentless Series Book 3) – Karen Lynch

  1. Dude I can’t believe you were right the whole time, I mean I believe it, i was just one of the surprised ones, I’ll have to talk to you about my theory, so you can tell me if I was totally crazy or if there were signs of it 🙂 I do think this might have been my favorite of the trilogy, and agree that Sara kicked major butt here, she was so much more sure of herself, while at the same time still struggling with her feelings toward loverboy. It’s really great on audio if you get a chance to check that out!

    Liked by 1 person

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

