Underground (New World Series Book 4) & Silence (New World Series Book 4.5) – Janelle Stalder ***Release Day Blitz***

UG release banner 2

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00005]



Love isn’t something you find.
Love is something that finds you.

Phoenix has spent her whole life fighting. All she’s ever wanted was to return the world to a peaceful state, and bring down the New World Order. But now she finds herself in a different sort of battle. No longer set in the streets of New Berlin, the fighting has moved beneath them, in a vicious underground fighting ring run by outlaws bent on causing trouble. And if that isn’t hard enough, she’s stuck with the one person who loves to fight more than she does – Trent McKay. Now the race is on to get out of their new prison and back home – before they end up killing each other.

Or worse – fall in love.

Blog Images

***I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.***

We have known Trent since Switch. He’s Pete’s older, more serious brother. We got to know Phoenix in Tested. She’s Missy’s older, more wild sister. During that story they were taken to an unknown location by an unknown person. This is their story during that time and since. These two bickered and tormented one another. Everyone else could see the attraction brewing under the surface, but if you asked either of them, they’d deny it and even claim to dislike the other. But when they only had each other to lean on, they found that they couldn’t claim those same feelings, and had to come to terms with their true feelings. But these people from the ghetto cannot allow any of their own be taken from them, not without an attempt to rescue them. Which is exactly what happens.  What actually happened though, no one could have foreseen.

We have our usual cast of characters. There’s all the Archers women, as well as all the guys from the eastern ghetto. We also get Charlotte and Bridgette and Roman and Ludwig and of course Douglas. We are introduced to Bastian and Stella, and we get a little peek at Eve. This story involves so much more than just Phoenix and Trent. Lake has her own story happening, as does Seamus, and same with Garrett. This isn’t to mention the story we watch unfolding before our eyes with Pixie. So, I’m hoping beyond hope that we see a story from Seamus, Lake, and Garrett before long. 😀 (HINT Ms. Stalder! Pretty please!)

Ms. Stalder’s New World is becoming very large indeed, with more players on the chessboard than we originally knew. Who’s the protagonist/antagonist anymore? Other than one definitive antagonist, I have no idea anymore. And these new characters who were introduced at the very end? Who knows. I can’t wait to find out, surely there are a lot more books coming. I am really enjoying the fact that these books are telling a MUCH larger story even though they are focusing on one couple at a time. There’s still multiple POV from different areas so we can get the feeling all the way around the whole situation. It also causes one to feel the human side of all the characters which is not one person is purely evil, or purely good but rather a mix between. So would I recommend this book? YES! BUT if you don’t like cliffhangers, WAIT…when this series is over, scoop them all up and read them all BACK TO BACK TO BACK. Trust me, you’ll not be able to help yourself.




It is better to be seen and not heard…

A firm believer of observing and listening rather than adding to the noise surrounding her, Pixie has always been the quiet one out of the Archers. Her intelligence and quiet confidence makes her the perfect choice to join Garrett, Tyler and Missy on their mission to get their friends back. But when she enters the underground network run by Sebastian Black, she suddenly finds her voice. Bastian rattles her like no other, breaking her silence. He sees and hears her more than anyone has in her entire life. But how can she trust a man like him? Now it’s a battle of wills, between what her head tells her, and what her heart insists.


Janelle Stalder was born and raised in Brampton, Ontario. At an early age she developed a love for literature. Her debut novel, Eden, was the first book in a series of four, released in September of 2011. Since then she has released an Adult Dystopian Romance series, the New World Series, hitting the best sellers list on Amazon. She has also released a Mature YA/NA novel, Brush Strokes, that stayed on the best sellers list for contemporary romance for sixteen straight weeks. She is a strong supporter of other independent authors, and loves to interact with her readers. When she’s not writing, Janelle is at home with her husband, two children, Aiden and Elora, her little bun in the oven that is on the way, and her two furry children, Alice and Lily. She now resides in a small town in Ontario in her old, possibly haunted, century home.


Leave a comment

Filed under Janelle Stalder, Release Day Blitz, Romance

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s