Supernatural Chronicles – Various Authors

supernatural chronicles various authors

blurb

Beneath the brow of Bourbon and French architecture, the iris of New Orleans swirls with flecks of worlds and beings unknown to mankind. Come with us as we chronicle their journey—each supernatural race must hunt for an offering in hopes of saving their own. Skinwalkers, Wolves, Vampires, Dragons, Succubi, Witches, Necromancers, Cupids, and Asgardians are all in danger of losing control as an uprising darkness threatens to rip the veil that protects them all from the great beyond.

Ten original novellas, following each supernatural race as they fight an elusive enemy, are written by New Adult authors Lila Felix, Kristie Cook, Brenda Pandos, Delphina Henley, Julia Crane, Jamie Magee, Morgan Wylie, Kallie Ross, S.T. Bende, and Rebecca Ethington. Come join them for the hunt, discover hidden treasures inside, and enter to win an iPad Mini

Blog Images

***I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.***

Dragons…gods…skinwalkers…werewolves…cupids…necromancers…vampires…succubi…witches …and demons. What has the world come to? There’s a tear in the veil between the dark world and our mortal one, and everyone is charged with giving back their portion of the seal to heal it. Otherwise, the demons from the other side will come into our mortal realm and will make slaves of everyone. Each story here is the chosen one’s journey to return their relic and each one requires a sacrifice of some sort. For some, it is simply giving a drop of blood. Others, they have to sacrifice the love they have for another. But for each one, it has to be something special to them.

I read each of the stories and some of them just plainly broke my heart while others filled it with wonder. I wished I could tell you more, but really I can’t. I can only tell you that this is a good book and each author is so talented at their craft. I’ve only ever read one of the authors before, and I know her characters are from her series of books, I’m unsure if all of them are or if they’re created for this anthology. Many read like they were parts of existing works. I do know there are several new-to-me authors that I’ll be looking into. 😀 So would I recommend this book for any and all? Yes I would. It’s such a cool concept and such a fun read.

1 Comment

Filed under Paranormal Romance, Various Authors

One response to “Supernatural Chronicles – Various Authors

  1. Yes dude, one of the most fun anthologies I’ve ever read, completely original too.

    Liked by 1 person

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

