Burned (Devil’s Blaze MC Series Book 2) – Jordan Marie

☆¸.•*¨*★☆It’s Live! ☆¸.•*¨*★☆

When you play with fire your bound to be BURNED

Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/1VU9DM5

Amazon UK:

Amazon Ca:

Amazon AU:



He is a very bad man. There is nothing good about him…
Unless you count the things he does to me between the sheets. Those are good, very good. 
Everything else about him is bad to the core. 
One drunken night of bone-melting sex should have been the end of it—especially since I woke up alone. 
Until he shows up at my door complete with handcuffs. I hate him for what he’s doing. Too bad my body can’t resist him. 


She has a body that makes men beg. I had to have her. 
I didn’t realize getting my dick wet inside of her would be a drug—one I’d crave over and over. 
Katie’s past brings me to her door. I should walk away. I can’t. 
My President asked me to do this job and technically, I am. I’m doing her against the wall, in the shower, on the counter, the table and occasionally even the bed. 
The heat between us is intense and white-hot like an open flame. 
I can’t walk away, even for my President, the man I swore to follow into hell. 
I warned her I am no one’s happily ever after. I’m too dark. 
I’m more of a nightmare. 
She chose to play with fire. Hell, I did too.
It’s too late, now we’ll both be BURNED

Blog Images

***I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own. ***

This is a continuation from her last book Captured. That book featured Skull and Bethie, and this book features one of his right hand men Torch and her sister Katie. And while this book is primarily about the two of them, there’s a MAJOR dose about Skull and Bethie. I like Katie, I didn’t like Torch as much as I thought I would. But maybe I felt much like Katie in this story. (I won’t tell you what because I’ll give away major plotpoints. But let’s just say that she gets angry and justifiably so.) I also, don’t like this completely unresolved feeling between Bethie and Skull. I’m hoping it’s part of the over-arching theme of the series, and is meant to tease us all the you-know-where and back

Of course, in this series we see Skull. He’s not the same man he was in the first book though. The events in that book create this dark and sullen man we see in this book. We also see Pistol. WTH is up with him still being alive. GAH! We get a moment of Diesel and Dragon. I wished I could tell you more than I am, but for really reals, to tell you anything would be to give away too much from the first book and this one.

Ms. Marie’s world is growing by leaps and bounds. We no longer just in Kentucky and Tennessee anymore. We’ve made our way from Georgia all the way to Texas. I can’t wait to read the final book in this series. And I can’t wait to see what else she has in store for us. This woman has a wicked imagination and she’s such a wonderful writer. So would I recommend this book? Even though it’s frustrating, I would. If you don’t like cliffhangers, don’t read this or the first in this series until the final book in this series is out then because you’ll be spitting nails at Ms. Marie…just sayin’.

Book 1 in the Series
Savage Brothers MC Series
Breaking Dragon
Saving Dancer
Loving Nicole
Claiming Crusher
Trusting Bull



Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Jordan Marie, Romance, Uncategorized

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s