Sincerely, Carter – Whitney G (Audiobook)

SincerelyCarter_AudioTour

Sincerely, Carter

by Whitney G.

Publication Date: April 29, 2015

Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Friends to Lovers

SincerelyCarter

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Just friends.We’re just friends.

No, really. She’s just my best friend…

Arizona Turner has been my best friend since fourth grade, even when we “hated” each other. We’ve been there for one another through first kisses, first “times,” and we’ve been each other’s constant when good relationships turned bad. (We even went to colleges that were minutes away from each other…)

Throughout the years, and despite what anyone says, we’ve never crossed the line.

Never thought about it.

Never wanted to.

Until one night changed everything.

At least, it should’ve …

Just friends.

We’re just friends.

I’m only saying this until I figure out if she’s still “just” my best friend…

 

MY THOUGHTS

Carter and Arizona have been friends since 5th grade. But at first they hated each other. Then in the 5th grade they became inseparable friends. So much so that it sometimes caused issues with their significant other. Then one day they took it farther than just friends. And that’s where their journey starts.

This is my first audiobook experience. I find that I have to concentrate harder on it than when I’m reading, but I think as with all things, it will take practice and something I’d have to do after the boy goes to bed for the night, because he’s entirely too much noise for me to listen to him and it at the same time. I will also say that this story gave me giggles listening to these people voice some of the things read. Needless to say there’s some seriously blunt language in here and I blushed like a mad woman listening to it. These are the same things that wouldn’t cause me to bat an eyelash were I reading it. I also tried to imagine putting myself in these actors’ places…LAWL! I wouldn’t be able to do it with a straight face. But then, this is why they’re paid the big bucks. LAWL! I think for listening to audiobooks, this is a good one, but it being my cherry, I can’t give 100% feedback compared to others. I can say that it didn’t turn me off of audiobooks. I at least know I don’t have to give books up in my old age when my sight fails me miserably.

 

 

About Whitney G.

A self diagnosed candy addict, travel junkie, and hypochondriac, Whitney Gracia Williams LOVES to write about characters that make you laugh, cry, and want to (in the case of Claire Gracen) reach through your Kindle and slap them.

She is the New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of Reasonable Doubt,the Mid Life Love Series, the Jilted Bride Series, the My Last Resolution Series, Wasted Love, and Captain of My Soul.

When she’s not locked inside her room, feverishly typing away on her laptop.

Website | Amazon | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Google+ | Newsletter< /a>

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 IndieSageBlogger

Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Audiobook, Romance, Whitney G

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

