Find Me (The Donovan Family Book 3) – Margaret Watson

find me margaret watson

blurb

After witnessing the murder of an FBI agent in a parking garage late one night, Lizzy Monroe meets with the FBI and agrees to work with a sketch artist. But on her way out of the office, she comes face to face with the killer – another FBI agent. She knows from experience what happens when a criminal is a member of law enforcement – cops protect their own. So when the killer shows up at her door later that morning, she knows she has no choice but to run.

From the moment he sees her, Mac Donovan is intrigued by – and in lust with – their beautiful witness. After Lizzy disappears, he spends his free time tracking her down. When he finally finds her on a remote island in the San Juans, their chemistry is explosive and the sex is even hotter. But he’s hiding his identity from her. What will happen when she discovers who he really is? Will she be able to forgive his betrayal? Or will the killer find them first?

Warning: Contains explicit sex and graphic language.

Blog Images

***I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.***

Lizzy is on the lam. She saw an altercation that resulted in a man being thrown to his death late one night. She does what any law-abiding citizen does and goes to the police, who then refer her to the FBI because it was one of their own who died. When she faces the murderer in the FBI offices carrying coffee, she knew she was in trouble. Later on, when someone tries to break into her home, her fears were confirmed. So she does what anyone fearful for their life, she runs. She runs because she knows what the boys in blue do when one of their own is rogue…they protect their comrade, not the person that’s been wronged. Mac fell in insta-lust with her when she walked into their offices. He spent all his free time hunting her down and when he found her, he went after her.

This book is the third in a series about a rather large and boisterous family. And while you see the other two couples in this family, you don’t really need to read their stories to know what’s going on in this one. Mac and Lizzy are one heckuva couple. She’s naturally distrustful of men, especially men who have badges and he’s all man…with a badge. And he wasn’t really all that honest. But Mac believes her. And he knows that something bad is going to happen so he takes her to the only safe place he knows, his family’s home. And the insanity that is his family. It’s really heart-warming though because these guys (and girl) are really close and loving with one another. I really enjoyed reading these characters, even though I thought Mac came on too strong, it works for his character. The pacing of this story was fast and the read was enjoyable, which made reading it fly by very quickly.

Ms. Watson is really talented at creating the environments and her characters are very dynamic. Now I’m wanting to read the rest of series. Would I recommend this book? I would. I’m sure you’d want to start at the first book, simply because there’s an order to things, but reading them in any order shouldn’t diminish your enjoyment of them.

about

I’ve made up stories in my head for as long as I can remember – I put myself to sleep at night when I was young by rewriting the plots and endings of books I’d read. I assumed this was normal and everyone else did the same thing until I began getting weird looks when I talked about it. It wasn’t until I joined RWA years later that I realized it didn’t mean I was weird – it meant I was a writer.

When I was twelve I decided I wanted to write books when I grew up, but I got sidetracked by my love of animals and the need for a ‘real’ job, so I became a veterinarian instead. Twenty years ago, when I realized I was making up stories about my clients and their pets, I decided to try putting them down on paper. My first effort, which I still have in my office, was bad enough to make me squirm when I re-read it now, but I did learn one thing from that first manuscript – that making up stories is what I want to do.

My first book was PERSONAL BEST, published by Meteor Publishing Company in 1991 for their Kismet line. After writing thirteen books for Silhouette Intimate Moments, I’m now writing Harlequin Superromances.

I consider myself the luckiest person in the world to be involved in two careers that I love. But more important than either career is my family – my husband and my three daughters. We live in a Chicago suburb with a menagerie of pets.

Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Margaret Watson, Romance

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

