Emmitt’s Treasure (A Judgement of the Six Companion Series Book 2) – Melissa Haag

emmitt's treasure melissa haag


After six years away from his pack, Emmitt realizes he has no idea what he wants from life. His parents want him to lead the pack, and the Elders expect him to further integrate his people into human society. His reluctance to take on the demanding responsibility of leadership has him dragging his feet to return home.

Finding his Mate changes everything. Michelle’s shy and beautiful and on the run. She needs somewhere to stay and someone to take care of her. Suddenly, responsibility doesn’t seem like such a burden to Emmitt. He’ll do whatever it takes to earn her trust and keep her safe…even from one of his own kind.

Note: This is book 2 of the Judgement of the Six Companion series. If you haven’t read the Judgement of the Six series yet, check out Hope(less) for free!

Blog Images

This is the companion novel to (Mis)Fortune, you can find my review for that here. We know from that book that Emmitt is patient and wonderfully kind with Michelle and her two younger brothers. We also know that he’s fiercely loyal and willing to do anything to make sure she feels safe, even if that means keeping himself away from her. All of that rings true in this one too. And all those swoon-worthy moments from (Mis)Fortune are explained here, and you’d think with that explanation that they would be less swoon-worthy. Not so, my friend…not so. In this we see his motivations, his fears, his insecurities, and his struggles. These are things hinted at in (Mis)Fortune. We also get more history of the compound and of others in the pack. And we get more Jim. But we find out that Jim is in training…of what, I won’t say. Just know that I love Jim.

If you’re afraid that reading the same story from a different POV would be tedious and boring, worry not with this. I know there are quite a few POV companion stories that are nothing more than an exact retelling with no new information. This isn’t one of those. It isn’t as varied as some others that I’d read, but that works with this story.

Ms. Haag takes this story and makes it bolder, richer, and more dynamic. Her ability to write the story is growing through this series. Don’t get me wrong, she’s talented from the beginning. She’s just honing her craft, as all good storytellers should. So, you should know this by now…Read this book. FIRST, read Hope(Less), Clay’s Hope, and (Mis)Fortune) before reading this. THEN read the rest of the series. You won’t regret it.


Melissa Haag currently resides in Wisconsin with her husband and three children. Touch was her first published novel. She is currently working on book five of the Judgement of the Six Series…along with several other new books.

Register for her newsletter to learn more about her upcoming projects, and subscribe to her mailing list for deleted scenes, deals, and giveaways, go to http://melissahaag.com/subscribe/or connect with Melissa at:

Twitter: @MelissaHaag
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6908249.Melissa_Haag
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.MelissaHaag

Judgement of the Six in order:
(Sur)real **no set release date**

Judgement of the Six Companion series:
Clay’s Hope
Emmitt’s Treasure **Book 2–May 24th 2016**
Luke’s Dream **Book 3–Aug 9th 2016**


1 Comment

Filed under Melissa Haag, Paranormal Romance

One response to “Emmitt’s Treasure (A Judgement of the Six Companion Series Book 2) – Melissa Haag

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s