Luke’s Dream: Judgement of the Six Companion Series Book 3 – Melissa Haag

lukes dream melissa haag


Luke’s been kicked in the teeth by fate enough to know: nice guys finish last.  He’s done being nice and waiting for his due.

Finding Bethony, another potential Mate, was supposed to be his chance at a true Mate. However, she’s young and afraid and needs time to get to know him first. Bethony has different plans. She’s willing to Claim Luke but only to stop her terrifying dreams; she’s not interested in love or romance.

The closer the pair get to the Compound, the deeper the danger becomes. Luke isn’t the only wolf looking for Bethi. He must choose between Bethi’s safety and peace of mind or his dream of finding a true Mate.

Blog Images

We got to know these characters in (Un)Wise, or did we? Sure we know how Luke’s actions seemed in both Hope(less) and in Clay’s Hope as well as in (Un)Wise, but we never really got to know the man…until now.  Luke’s story follows Bethi’s fairly closely, but his perspective on everything takes the things that were hilarious in her story and made them a little more serious. And something I seemed annoying  in hers to be positively sweet and funny in his. This is truly a companion story. It’s fun to read these books side by side and it’s almost like watching things unfold in split screen.

Luke as a man, I wanted to throttle, hug, pinch his cheeks, and throttle again. I wasn’t sure Bethi could seem more fragile than she did in her own book, but it was interesting to see the fragility and strength that Luke picked up in her.

Ms. Haag writes these companion stories in such a way that though we recognize what is going on, it’s spun in such a new fashion that it doesn’t feel like it’s being repeated or regurgitated. Instead, it feels fresh and new with these different perspectives. And these men as SO different than their mates think that they are, and that’s so cool and interesting and how it really is in life. So, would I recommend this book? I would, but you really need to read Hope(less), Clay’s Hope, (Mis)Fortune, Emmitt’s Treasure, and (Un)Wise before reading this one.


Melissa Haag currently resides in Wisconsin with her husband and three children. Touch was her first published novel. She is currently working on book five of the Judgement of the Six Series…along with several other new books.

Register for her newsletter to learn more about her upcoming projects, and subscribe to her mailing list for deleted scenes, deals, and giveaways, go to

or connect with Melissa at:

Twitter: @MelissaHaag



Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Luke’s Dream: Judgement of the Six Companion Series Book 3 – Melissa Haag

  1. You make me want to be a better reviewer, I lurv this!


Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s