Torn (Devil’s Wolves MC Book 1) – Carian Cole

6a739-torn2bebook2bcover

blurb

He’s loved me since the day I was born.
He’s taken care of me.
He’s awakened me.

Tor. My father’s best friend.
Fifteen years older than me, he’s always been my protector. The one I should never, ever want.
But I was born to be his.

She’s always loved me.
She’s shattered me.
She’s healed me.
Kenzi. My best friend’s daughter.
I held her the day she was born, and I never let go.
She’s forbidden to me. But she’s the only one that really gets me.
We’re slowly being torn apart by everything we love.
Everything we want.
Everything we desire.

And now I want the one thing I can’t have… I want her.

** Please note: there is NO underage sex in this book. This book is intended for readers 18 years and older **

Blog Images

We briefly meet Kenzi and Tor in some of the Ashes & Ember Series books. This story is an entirely different ride than that series. These two people grew up together, even if there is 15 years separating them. He was her babysitter, her playmate, her boo boo kisser. She preferred him to everyone else in her life. And those feelings morphed as she grew older.

I’ll be honest, I knew what I was getting into when I signed up to read it. I still walked into it with trepidation. I have men in my life who are “uncles” and are around 16 or so years older than I am and it really icks me out to think of them in any way differently than I do those uncles who share blood with me. So this was stretching me past my comfort zone. But story IS good. The story is genuine and feels natural and organic to the characters. I believed their emotions for one another. Tor yearns to be loved, and Kenzi yearns to love. It really makes sense in the end that they end up together.
And I can’t wait to see Tyler’s story. Just sayin’…Vandal is one broken man, but I have a feeling that he’s child’s play compared to Tyler.

Ms. Cole has written some of my favourite characters. She’s broken my heart right alongside them, and then stitched me together.  And this one isn’t much different. She put me in agony with Tor, split my soul with him. She reminded me of the fierce determination and single-mindedness of being 18 and thinking I knew the world and my place in it. She has written this story with grace and the brevity that it deserves. So, would I recommend this story. I would.

about

I have a passion for the bad boys, those covered in tattoos, sexy smirks, ripped jeans, fast cars, motorcycles and of course, the sweet girls that try to tame them and win their hearts. My debut series, Ashes & Embers, follows the lives of rock band members as they find, and sometimes lose, the loves of their lives.

My first novel in the Ashes & Embers series, Storm, published in September of 2014. Currently Vandal (book 2), Lukas (book 3) and Talon (book 4) are available. I have many books slated for this series, and several standalone novels planned for the future.

Born and raised a Jersey girl, I now reside in beautiful New Hampshire with my husband and our multitude of furry pets and spend most of my time writing, reading, and vacuuming.

I love to hear from readers, feel free to contact me on Facebook or check out my web site at http://www.cariancole.com.

Sign up for my newsletter: http://bit.ly/cariancolenews
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cariancoleauthor
Web site: http://www.cariancole.com
Email: carrie@cariancole.com

Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Carian cole, Romance

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

