Cale (Walk of Shame Book 3) – Victoria Ashley

cale-victoria-ashley

blurb

My name is Cale Kinley and I’m a fucking Virgin…

Well, with the exception of my tongue. The countless things I can do with my tongue are bound to leave you breathless and begging for more, but more… is something that I can’t give. It’s a choice. My choice.

There’s a reason for that. A very good reason, and that reason is her.

Riley.

She’s the only woman that I want to bury myself deep in. The one woman I have wanted since I was old enough to fuck.

I never got my chance though, because she left. She had no choice and it stung like hell. But I couldn’t let her leave without telling her how I felt. I wanted her to be my first and I didn’t give a shit how long I’d have to wait.

It’s been six years and now she’s back and sexier than all hell. Just the sight of her stops my damn heart from beating. I want her and for more than just having her as my first.

I’m determined to have her in every way possible. She thinks this is still a game; that I’ve already given myself to countless women. What she doesn’t know is that I have a lot of willpower.

When I want something as badly as I want her, I don’t let shit stand in my way. I’m going to prove that to her. There’s just one little problem I need to take care of…

Him.

Blog Images

We met Cale in Slade. He works at the Walk of Shame alongside Slade and Hemy. Slade had his story, Hemy had his, and now it’s Cale’s turn. I saw a blog post promoting Cale when it was first coming out and this is the story that drew me into the Walk of Shame books. I  know, I  know. I’m sure you’re asking “But T – what’s taken you so long to read it?” If you saw my t0-be-read pile, you’d understand. But I’ve finally made my way through the first Generation of WoS boys. 🙂 Cale is the “technical” virgin of the group. He’s the guy who met his girl way back in the day, but never got her. But once he makes a promise, he keeps it. And he promised himself that she’d be the first woman he experiences sexually. When Riley comes home, Cale is done waiting. It’s time to woo the woman.

I enjoyed Cale back  in Slade. He was the fun voice of reason when Slade couldn’t get his head out of his apparently nice rump. Same for Hemy’s story. So, Cale can be seen as the level-headed of all of the first gen boys. And this story isn’t much different. He gives space when needed, he pushes when it’s best. Out of the three, he’s my favourite WoS guy. Even when he blows his gasket on that one occasion. (Because, you know, they ALWAYS have to blow the gasket at least once!) Riley…I wasn’t sure I’d like Riley after I started reading it. She seemed kind of weak and wishy-washy. But after reading her story, I can say that I prefer her to the rest of them. She’s actually quite strong and determined. And her ability to question herself and her decisions, work the second shot, but quickly come determine her course of action is part of what I like about her. We see the characters of the other two books in here as well as some second gen boys as well.

Ms. Ashley likes writing her naughty boys, and though Cale’s man parts were innocent…ish… the man himself wasn’t. This book is my favourite of hers so far. 🙂 And it would figure with the character who started it all for me.

about

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author.

Victoria Ashley grew up in Rockford, IL and has had a passion for reading for as long as she can remember. After finding a reading app where it allowed readers to upload their own stories, she gave it a shot and writing became her passion.

She lives for a good romance book with bad boys that are just highly misunderstood and is not afraid to be caught crying during a good read. When she’s not reading or writing about bad boys, you can find her watching her favorite shows.

She is the author of Wake Up Call, This Regret, Slade, Hemy, Cale, Get Off On The Pain, Something For The Pain and Thrust.

You can find her Facebook Author page here.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VictoriaAshleyAuthor1?fref=nf

Website: http://www.victoriaashley.author@aol.com

Leave a comment

Filed under 18+, Romance, Victoria Ashley

Shoot it to me straight, Jack!

